Favorites: March 2011

Here are my favorites for the month of March!

1. Maybelline Dream Matte Powder in 4-5 Light

This is not locally available and you can only buy this through Ebay or online resellers. I learned about this through GirlTalk and by watching YouTube videos. This is my touch-up powder and I love this because this is very sheer and keeps my oilies at bay đŸ˜‰

2. In2It Sheer Shimmer Blush in SB 02 Rose Pearl

They say this is the cheaper version of Shu Uemura Glow Ons. I’m not sure because I’ve yet to try Shu blushes. This is my second shimmer blush from In2It and I like it because it is very pigmented, the color is buildable, and there is that glowy effect.

3. Nivea Angel Star Body Souffle

My go-to moisturizer. Love the scent!

4. Covergirl Lashblast Mascara

One coat is enough for the whole day. Doesn’t smudge at all.

The brush:

5. Etude House lipstick in RD002

I was supposed to buy MAC’s Chatterbox, but sad news is it is already phased out here in the Philippines. I saw this at the EH counter in SM Makati, tried it on, and instantly loved the color on my lips. Blooming effect!

With flash:

6. Revlon Lustrous lipstick in Pink In The Afternoon

I wore this lipstick for 2 weeks straight! My lips but better shade!

With flash:

7. OPI Suzi Says Feng Shui

My first OPI. Love the brush, color is very pigmented, one coat is enough.

8. Maybelline Mineral Power Concealer

Again, this is not available locally.  I’m lucky coz the color matches my skin and it is very blendable, perfect for my undereye circles!

9. Human Heart Nature’s Balancing Face Toner

I’ve been reading a lot of good reviews of this toner from HHN. I tried it out and its like Himalaya Herbals’ toner, not drying, and it is organic!

10.Watson’s Strawberry Lotion

Cheap yet very moisturizing and the scent is so yummy!

11. Pure Beauty Conditioner

The color of the bottle is so chic (for me lol)! Love the scent and makes my hair soft and straight!

That’s it for my March Favorites!

Leave a Reply

